---
title: "Delete a project"
slug: "delete-project"
updated: 2026-06-09T09:51:33Z
published: 2026-06-09T09:51:33Z
canonical: "docs.xtremepush.com/delete-project"
stale: true
---

> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.xtremepush.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Delete a project

All you need to know before you delete a project

Deleting a project is possible for [company admins](/documentation/docs/create-user-accounts#user-roles) from the General project settings page (**Settings > General > Delete**). Click on **Delete > Delete** to confirm. Once you do, the project will be disabled for 30 days before being deleted permanently. During this time, if you try to access the project, you'll see a warning on top of it, confirming that it's inactive and the date when it will be permanently deleted.

![810](https://cdn.document360.io/b056e88b-f6c1-4bd2-b5b8-08e9336a17c9/Images/Documentation/0de2368-Screenshot_2022-04-06_at_14.19.23(1).png)

## Reinstating the project

It is possible to reinstate a project set for deletion before the scheduled deletion date by navigating again to **Settings > General > Cancel Delete**. After this period, it won't be possible to reinstate it.

If you reinstate a project that had been scheduled to be deleted you'll need to restart any journeys that you had running before deleting it.
