CrowdTwist

Make CrowdTwist events and user data available in real-time

CrowdTwist’s direct integration with Xtremepush allows email marketers to take action on real-time updates to users' loyalty information. As shoppers complete actions, such as earning points, the respective profile information is passed to Xtremepush to be used for loyalty campaigns. This includes:

  • Redeemable point balances
  • Current tier status, points to the next tier, and name of next tier
  • Profile details such as location, birth date, gender, phone number, and sign-up campaign source
  • Activities or actions taken within the loyalty program
  • Rewards redeemed within the loyalty program

Create a connection to CrowdTwist

Select the CrowdTwist card in the Integrations Marketplace tab and click Connect.

Give your connection a Name that helps you easily identify it, click Connect to confirm.

The Overview page will show you both the token and endpoint details that you need in order to add a webhook in CrowdTwist which will send your events and user data to your Xtremepush project.

CrowdTwist platform

Refer to CrowdTwists's Data Push documentation for more details about their data push feeds.

Use the token provided on the Overview page for the x-api-key field in CrowdTwist.

Create an additional connection

To create an additional CrowdTwist connection, select the CrowdTwist card in the Integrations Marketplace tab found at Settings > Integrations > Marketplace. Click Connect New and repeat the integration steps outlined in the above section.

Update an existing connection

Select the integration you want to update at Settings > Integrations > Marketplace > Configured Integrations. Go to the Settings tab and update any setting necessary, click Save to confirm.

If you want to revoke an API token in order to break or pause the integration click the bin icon next to the token.

Deactivate or delete a connection

Select the integration you want to update at Settings > Integrations > Marketplace > Configured Integrations. Go to the Settings tab and click the Actions button. You will be presented with the option to either Deactivate or Delete the integration. Clicking either of them opens a confirmation dialog.


Did this page help you?